STATUS: Approved DATE: 06.07.2021 /KJB

EAHIL Council Meeting 2020

Date: Monday 16th November

Time: 14:00 - 15:30 Venue: Zoom

Present

Board members

Maurella Della Seta, Lotta Haglund (Chair), Marshall Dozier, Karen Johanne Buset (minutes), Tuulevi Ovaska, Witold Kozakiewicz, Tiina Heino, Francesca Gualtieri, Federica Napolitani Cheyne, Suzanne Bakker, Alicia Gomez (new Board member from 2021), Marion Heymans (new co-opted Board liaison from 2021)

Council and SIG members

(from the participant list in Zoom)

Irma Klerings, Austria (New Council member from 2021)

Luc Hourlay, Belgium

Thomas Vandendriessche, Belgium

Stefi Dodig, Bosnia & Herzegovina

Dana Zdenkova, Czech Republic (New Council member from 2021)

Louise Stenholt, Denmark (New Council member from 2021)

Ritva Miikki, Finland

Sarah Hagström, Finland

Dietrich Rebholz-Schuhmann, Germany

Helge Knüttel, Germany

Sabine Buroh, Germany

Artemis Chaleplioglou, Greece

Anna Sigríður Guðnadóttir, Iceland

Aoife Lawton, Ireland

Donna Odoibhlin, Ireland

Louise Farragher, Ireland (New Council member from 2021)

Cinzia Bussolati, Italy (New Council member from 2021)

Cristina Mancini, Italy

Valeria Scotti, Italy

Daiva Jurksaitiene, Lithuania

Irina Gangan, Moldova (New Council member from 2021)

Eugenie Delvaux, Netherlands

Hans Ket, Netherlands

Hilde Strømme, Norway

Irene Hunskår, Norway

Katrine Aronsen, Norway

Justyna Zawada, Poland

Maria Da Luz Antunes, Portugal

Octavia-Luciana Madge, Romania

David Ožura, Slovenia

Rebeca Isabel Gómez, Spain

Virgili Páez Cervi, Spain

Ann-Catrin Ekelund, Sweden

Elisabeth Nylander, Sweden (New Council member from 2021)

Eva Hessman, Sweden

Isabelle de Kaenel, Switzerland

Jolanda Elmers, Switzerland (New Council member from 2021)

STATUS: Approved DATE: 06.07.2021 /KJB

Michelle Schaffer, Switzerland (New Council member from 2021)
Sabine Klein, Switzerland (New Council member from 2021)
Kubra Zayim Gedik, Turkey (New Council member from 2021)
Nurgul Kilic, Turkey (New Council member from 2021)
Alison Bethel, UK (New Council member from 2021)
Mala Mann, UK
Shona Kirtley, UK

Carole Lefebvre, Representative MLA Katri Larmo, Public Health SIG Tomas Allen, Public Health SIG Gerhard Bissels, Tredmil SIG Gussun Gunes, EAHIL 2021 LOC Mariusz Religa, EAHIL 2021 LOC

Minutes

1. Welcome and apologies for absence

Lotta Haglund, Vice President of EAHIL, chaired the meeting, and wished all welcome. Apologies for absence were received from Mar Gonzalez (Spain), Helena Bouzková (Czech Republic) and Madeleine Still (UK) and from Ghislaine Declève (Board).

2. Round-table introductions

59 persons present – including Board and SIG members and representatives and LOC. This year the introductions had to be waiving to each other in Zoom.

3. Minutes of the 2019 Council meeting in Basel

Minutes of the 2019 meeting was available at the EAHIL web site for everyone to read before the meeting. The minutes was approved with one correction – Carol Lefebvre, as MLA representative, was present at the meeting, this will be corrected in the minutes. The minutes was then approved as an accurate document and will be published on the EAHIL web site.

4. President's report

The report for 2019 was available at the EAHIL web site and the URL circulated together with the agenda. The members were asked to read the report before the meeting. The Presidents report is an annual report from the organization and is not to be approved. One question from Germany about the sister organizations listed in the report, and if other organizations could be included. Sister organizations are limited to organizations outside Europe.

5. Information from the EAHIL Board

a. Items from EAHIL Board.

Financial information – WK presented the suggested budget for 2021. The Budget is to be approved by the General Assembly. One question on why using Dropbox (for organization administration and file sharing) – this will continue until the Board have decided for a more permanent solution.

Lotta Haglund thanked the members leaving the Board after this year; Marshall Dozier, Karen Johanne Buset, Tuulevi Ovaska and Ghislaine Declève. Lotta Haglund is the new president from 2021, Maurella Della Seta continue in the Board in the role as past president. Lotta also introduced the newly elected Board and welcomed new members.

STATUS: Approved DATE: 06.07.2021 /KJB

- Board members, executive positions (2021-2024): Alicia Fatima Gomez Sanchez (Spain), Witold Kozakiewicz (Poland, re-elected), Aoife Lawton (Ireland), Francesca Gualtieri (Italy)
- Co-opted non-executive positions (2021-2022): Petra Wallgren Björk (Sweden), Astrid Kilvik (Norway)
- Marion Heyman (Netherlands), is co-opted to act as the new liaison for the administrative services hosted in Netherlands Chambre of Commerce

b. Future events

Istanbul is hosting the next EAHIL event, a hybrid workshop 5-8 July 2021 at the Marmara university. Call for abstracts is now open.

6. Councilor's session

The EAHIL Executive Board felt that it would be valuable and interesting to learn about consequences and learning points caused by the current pandemic situation and the different restrictions in the different member countries, and asked the councillors in each country to prepare a "lightning talk" (max 2 minutes) on what has been the most difficult and the best/most positive about the current situation, in their libraries/organizations.

We had interesting presentations from the councillors from Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK.

7. Any other business

No other business.