Results of the Elections for President and Board

By Petra Wallgren Björk | Published: 2020-10-02

Voting for the EAHIL President and Executive Board positions from 2021 took place in June 2020. There was one candidate standing for President, and ten candidates standing for four executive positions (plus two co-opted members) in the EAHIL Board.

Lotta Haglund from Sweden was elected as the new EAHIL President for the period of 2021-2022.

Maurella Della Seta will thus become the Past President.

The four colleagues elected to the Executive Board for the years 2021-2024 are Alicia Fatima Gomez Sanchez from Spain, Witold Kozakiewicz from Poland (2nd period), Aoife Lawton from Ireland and Francesca Gualtieri from Italy.

The Election Audit Committee has decided to co-opt for the years 2021-2022 Petra Wallgren Björk from Sweden and Astrid Kilvik from Norway.

In addition, Marion Heymans from the Netherlands has been offered an administrative position to act as a liaison person between EAHIL and the Dutch institutions.

The 1st term of current Board member Tiina Heino is 2019-2022. See the current Board.

Congratulations to all elected candidates and thank you to all candidates!